Roger Daltrey of The Who, kicked off his latest solo tour Monday night in Glenside Pennsylvania

Roger Daltrey’s opening night of the tour captured by fan shot videos.

Roger Daltrey of The Who, kicked off his latest solo tour Monday night in Glenside Pennsylvania.  He will spend the next two weeks on the east coast with one show in Michigan and has no dates past June 25th.  Daltrey is 80 years old, so it wouldn’t surprise me if this was it for the tour, but we’ll see. I have seen him on several occasions, both with The Who and solo. He is a talented vocalist, but he explained to the audience in Pennsylvania, that the years have taken their toll, and he will no longer do the famous scream from Won’t Get Fooled Again. “This time I want you to do it”, he told the crowd.

If you catch one these shows, not only will you have to prepare for the scream, don’t check out the setlist online before the show. In an interview with Billboard magazine, says he’s had it with fans checking setlists before concerts. “There’s no surprises left with concerts these days, cause everybody wants to see the setlist. I’m sick of it. The Internet’s ruined the live shows for me. Who wants to know what’s coming next? People forget about surprises. I can’t stand it. Why not just start to listen to the bloody show in the toilet, then?”

Wow, how do you really feel there Roger? Why would I not check the setlist? More than likely, I’m shelling out some heavy doe for tickets, I want to make sure I will get my moneys worth. Face it, if you are a fan, you have expectations, and the artist is going to fulfill them. It’s given that the big songs will be on the list. It will not ruin the surprise if I know ahead of time that he will be covering a CCR song, the surprise will be if it’s good or not.

Below is fan shot video of opening night, oh, and here’s that setlist.

Roger Daltrey, 6/10/24, The Keswick Theatre, Glenside, Pennsylvania, Set List

1. “Let My Love Open the Door”

2. “Freedom Ride”

3. “Who Are You”

4. “Waiting for a Friend”

5. “After the Fire”

6. “Days of Light”

7. “Giving It All Away”

8. “The Kids Are Alright”

9. “Another Tricky Day”

10. “Squeeze Box”

11. “Won’t Get Fooled Again”

12. “Going Back Home”

13. “As Long as I Have You”

14. “Baba O’Riley”

15. “Have You Ever Seen the Rain?”

16. “Without Your Love”



Weekdays 11AM - 2PM

Comments on this article
On Air106.7 The Eagle - San Antonio's Only Classic Rock Logo

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!