Watch Video For Dee Snider’s New Single “I Gotta Rock (Again)” From His Coming Album “Leave A Scar”

July 30th, 2021 Dee Snider will release his new album “Leave A Scar” on Napalm Records. Watch the video for the first single “I Gotta Rock (Again)”.

July 30th, 2021 Dee Snider will release his new album “Leave A Scar” on Napalm Records.

The first single from the album is a track called “I Gotta Rock (Again)”.

Dee says of the song “’I Gotta Rock (Again)’ is the starting gun for this album and the driving motivation behind me returning to the studio to record Leave a Scar. At the end of 2019, I had felt my recording and live performing was over, but I didn’t announce it to the world. I mentally had decided I was done. But the state of things in 2020 had other plans for me. Between Covid and the political state around the globe, I found myself yearning (yes, I yearn) to get back in the studio. In the immortal words of Ice Cube, “I got somethin’ to say!”

The album “Leave A Scar” follows in the footsteps of Dee’s previous solo album “For The Love Of Metal”.

In fact “Leave A Scar” finds Dee working with Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed in the producing chair once again.

Dee said “By the end of 2020, I knew I not only had to get back into the studio, but for the first time since the ’90s, I wanted – no, needed – to be a part of the writing process. I reached out to my producer Jamey Jasta and told him I was ready to make another record. Leave a Scar is filled with messages to and for the silent voices in the world who need someone to speak out on their behalf. This is my purpose.”

“I Gotta Rock (Again)” sounds great.

I have been able to perform on stage next to Dee, so I know first hand how great his voice is.

But I swear, his voice seems to only get better with age and you can hear it on this track.

The video jumps between shots of Dee singing the song, performing at festivals pre pandemic and shots of a guy chained down and working to break free.

Watch the video below and you can pre order the album here.

Leave A Scar tracklisting:

1) I Gotta Rock (Again)

2) All Or Nothing More

3) Down But Never Out

4) Before I Go

5) Open Season

6) Silent Battles

7) Crying For Your Life

8) In For The Kill

9) Time To Choose

10) S.H.E.

11) The Reckoning

12) Stand

On Air106.7 The Eagle - San Antonio's Only Classic Rock Logo

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!